menu close menu

Liturgical Seasons/Holy Days

Liturgical Seasons & Holy Days of Obligation

Feast of St. Olaf, Masses
All weekend Masses July 29/30, 2017

Solemnity of the Assumption of Mary, Masses
(Holy Day of Obligation)

Monday, August 14: 5:15 pm Vigil
Tuesday, August 15: 6:00 am, 7:00 am, 10:00 am, 11:00 am, 12:00 noon, 4:00 pm, 5:15 pm

Solemnity of All Saints, Masses
(Holy Day of Obligation)
Tuesday, October 31: 5:15 pm Vigil
Wednesday, November 1: 6:00 am, 7:00 am, 10:00 am, 11:00 am, 12:00 noon, 4:00 pm, 5:15 pm

All Souls Day, Masses (usual daily schedule)
Thursday, November 2: 7:00 am, 12:00 noon

Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of Mary, Masses
(Holy Day of Obligation)

Thursday, December 7: 5:15 pm Vigil
Friday, December 8: 6:00 am, 7:00 am, 10:00 am, 11:00 am, 12:00 noon, 4:00 pm, 5:15 pm

.

CHRISTMAS MASSES
(Holy Day of Obligation)

Sunday, December 24:
4:00 pm Contemporary/Seasonal Choir; 6:00 pm Cantor; 10:00 pm St. Olaf Parish Choir

Monday, December 25:
6:00 am no music; 8:00 am Cantor; 10:00 am St. Olaf Parish Choir;
12:00 noon Schola of St. Olaf Parish Choir; 4:00 pm Mass Cantor

.

Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Saturday Vigil Mass:  4:00 pm
Sunday:  6:00 am, 8:00 am, 10:00 am, 12:00 noon, 4:00 pm

 

Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
Monday, January 1, 2018: 10:00 am

Epiphany of the Lord
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Saturday Vigil Mass:  4:00 pm
Sunday:  6:00 am, 8:00 am, 10:00 am, 12:00 noon, 4:00 pm

Ash Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Masses
6:00 am, 7:00 am, 10:00 am, 11:00 am, 12:00 noon, 4:00 pm, 5:15 pm

.

EASTER TRIDUUM
Holy Thursday, March 29, 2018
12:00 noon — Mass of the Lord’s Supper
5:15 pm — Mass of the Lord’s Supper with Washing of Feet

Good Friday, March 30, 2018
12:00 noon — Celebration of the Lord’s Passion

3:00 pm — Stations of the Cross
5:15 pm — Celebration of the Lord’s Passion

Holy Saturday, Mass, March 31, 2018
7:00 pm Easter Vigil Mass

Easter Sunday, Masses, April 1, 2018 (usual Sunday schedule)
(Holy Day of Obligation)
6:00 am no music; 8:00 am cantor; 10:00 am St. Olaf Parish Choir;
12:00 noon Schola of St. Olaf Parish Choir; 4:00 pm Contemporary/Seasonal Choir

.